Special Event: Migrating while Black in the Nineteenth Century Atlantic with Abosede George

Updated: Jul 14


Please join us for a co-sponsored virtual event with the Coordinating Council of Women Historians. On March 11th at 3pm EST/2pm CST/12pm PST, Caucus member and Aidoo-Snyder book prize winner, Abosede George, will deliver the talk “Migrating while Black in the Nineteenth Century Atlantic,” which is based on her new Ekopolitan Project. Special thanks to Women’s Caucus member Rachel Jean-Baptist for her leadership in organizing the event and the co-sponsorship.


Click here to register.





21 views

Recent Posts

See All